My auto tracking camera doesn’t track when ONVIF is enabled

This is usually because the NVR that the camera was connected to is sending other preset commands to the camera.

 

You will see a list of users for the camera under Configuration-System-User Management if you have the camera added to more than 1 client.

The “user operation time” is the last time the NVR sends the commands.

Note for ONVIF, there is a process of preset matching between the camera and NVR (you will see that in the log if you are familiar with Blue Iris).

 

Some NVR will override or interrupt the presets set in the camera, so if you encounter this, set the ONVIF user as media and only use the NVR for recording purpose.

SAVE 5% RIGHT AWAY